Getting Down to the wire….

Image

 

So we are officially 10 days away from the very first Awakening Spiritual Community Sunday service and I can’t lie I feel like there is so much to think about I can’t even think about it. I get up everyday with a list longer then I could possibly do and at the end of the day I add more to the already not done list. But today I woke up and I heard God say to me “keep it simple”.

Now of course I am going to have a conversation with God at this point so I say to God.” How exactly do you think I am going to be able to keep it simple”? I mean the amount of details that have to be taken care of not to mention people that need to know stuff, calls I have to make and then there is the matter of the unknown that I need to try and deal with and I have to workout, pray, meditate, be a good partner,eat and ask people to help me and stuff….how in the world am I going to keep all of that simple? Well I got no answer on that so I guess the truth is I am really going to have to go back to the drawing board and make sure I am keeping it all simple. So for me that means doing just what is in front of me to do. I am not going to get caught up in all the details…yes I know there is a lot to think about and handle but if I am honest with myself the drama  around it is optional and I can keep that down to a minimum. So at least I can see in front of me what is next. With all that drama down I am free to rely on faith that I am doing the right thing at the right time in the right way, right now….and if I can keep that in the front of my mind then getting down to the wire is not going to electrocute me one bit……get it wire, electrocute…I am still funny.

More Soonish,

Rev. E

Leave a comment