The Count Down!

Well we are about a month and 10 days away from the first Awakening Spiritual Community Service here is a list of all the strange stuff that has/ is happening so far….

1. The place where we are going to have the services for the next 4 months use to be a florist shop

2. Attached is a “pico” brewery – I am pretty sure that is goods way of saying we should have beer after service

3. The space is actually a contemporary art space ( some of the art is cool/ some of it not so much)

4. The minister of music looks and sounds like Teena Marie ( if you don’t know who that is goggle it)

5. We are going to have some artist doing live art during the service ( not sure how this is going to work but it seems cool)

6. Pretty sure Sunday service is going to be made up of one of the most diverse group of people ever I mean really it’s going to look like a Benton ad ( google it)

7. Still looking for a DJ ( this is a must…! mostly cause I love music and know that a DJ can rock it!)

8. Going to have a cool place for kids…in part because having kid energy keeps things fun, funny and unpredictable

Ok I think I am going to stop there after reading my list I am thinking it does not sound so strange after all, really looking at these it all seems somewhat normal..hmmmm stay tuned I am sure it will change….until later,

Stay Awake and Awesome,
Rev. E

1 thought on “The Count Down!

Leave a comment